viagra Tramadol vicodin

CLASH Championship Returns @ Seize The Day III

October 28, 2009 · Print This Article

For months, CLASH fans have asked when a new CLASH Champion would be crowned; in fact, it’s been months since CLASH has had a singles champion. It’s not for lack of trying, as there has been two attempts, once in July (Downriver Revolution) and once in September (Working For The Weekend) to crown a champion between then #1 Contenders Tommy Tydie & J. Miller. Both matches never had a conclusive winner due to interference by current CLASH Tag Team Champions Nightlife & B.

This past weekend, CLASH CEO B. announced that the CLASH Championship will make its return on January 9th, 2010 at Seize The Day III in Dearborn, MI! Concerning this huge announcement, B. had this to say,

“It’s been awhile since there’s been a CLASH Champion, but all that is going to change. January 9th, 2010, Dearborn, MI at Seize The Day III: our biggest event of all time – CLASH will crown a new champion. As far as how we go about crowning a new champion, it’s simple. In January 2008 CLASH Wrestling held 4 qualifying matches. The 4 winners then went into a Fatal 4 Way Match – the main event of Seize The Day I, and the man that walked out victorious was named the CLASH Champion. I intend to do the exact same thing this year!”

The 4 qualifying matches have already started to take place, as Tommy Tydie defeated Josh Thor to earn the first spot in the Fatal 4 Way Match at Seize The Day III. Check below for a full list of the qualifying matches and when they’re scheduled to take place.

Seize The Day III (Qualifying Match #1)
Tommy Tydie defeated Josh Thor
CLASH From The Crypt, Taylor 10/24

Seize The Day III (Qualifying Match #2)
Will Vendetta vs. Cameron Skyy
Motor City Mayhem, Detroit 11/7

Seize The Day III (Qualifying Match #3)
GQ vs. Tyler Elkins
Divided We Fall, Taylor 11/14

Seize The Day III (Qualifying Match #4)
J. Miller vs. Wreckingball
Devotion & Desire, Taylor 12/12